Program List

The Office of Science Outreach was established in 2008 as a joint venture between the MU Science Education Center and the Division of Biological Sciences. Ongoing support for the office comes from these two units, with additional program support provided by the MU Office of Research and grant funding from NSF, HHMI, Noyce Foundation, and MDHE.

The Office of Science Outreach (OSO), under the direction of Dr. Anna Waldron, serves as a central resource at MU for science outreach. To accomplish this, the OSO works with university faculty, staff, graduate and undergraduate students, K-12 educators and students, and the general public to enhance the resources available for learning science.

The Office of Science Outreach includes the Director, staff members, and undergraduate assistants who support science outreach programs for K-12 teachers and their students. Click for affiliated contact information.